Results 1 - 9 of 9

  1. CAB Abstracts

    CAB Direct is the most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health.Five (5) simultaneous users.

    Five (5) simultaneous users.
    • Coverage: 1973-present
    Expand
  2. EIU Country Reports

    EIU Country Reports cover nearly 200 countries. Each report examines and explains in depth the country's political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends, and foreign trade and payments.

    Detailed two-year forecasts complement the analysis and pinpoint political and economic developments and trends.

    Expand
  3. EMBASE

    Indexes international biomedical journals covering public health, toxicology, pharmacology, drug research, health policy and management, psychiatry, psychology, biomedical engineering, alternative medicine, and environmental health.

    • Coverage: 1980 to present
    Expand
  4. GIDEON (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Network)

    GIDEON (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Network) is a global infectious disease knowledge management tool. GIDEON consists of three modules, which are continually updated: Infectious Diseases, Microbiology and Occupational Toxicology.

    GIDEON includes worldwide data sources and adheres to the standards of Evidence Based Medicine.

    • Coverage: Continually Updated
    Expand
  5. Global Health (CABI)

    International coverage of communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS), tropical and parasitic diseases, human nutrition, community and public health, and medicinal and poisonous plants.

    • Coverage: 1973 - present
    Expand
  6. LOCATORplus (NLM)

    Searchable catalog of books, journals, and other resources at the National Library of Medicine; also links to MEDLINE/PubMed, MedlinePlus, tutorials and other resources.

  7. MEDLINE

    The National Library of Medicine's premier database indexing literature in biomedicine, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    1966-present
    • Coverage: 1966-present
    Expand
  8. OLDMEDLINE [Ovid]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Coverage: 1950-1965
    Expand
  9. PubMed

    PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.

    PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

    • Coverage: 1950's-present
    Expand