Results 1 - 18 of 18

  1. AccessScience Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

    Award-winning reference tool providing easy access to authoritative and up-to-date information across all major areas of science and technology.

  2. Animal Behavior Abstracts

    Indexes journals relevant to animal behavior covering such subjects as neurophysiology, behavioral ecology, genetics, applied ethology, and the biology of taxonomic groups, including summaries of both field and laboratory inquiries.

    • Coverage: 1982 to present
    Expand
  3. Annual Reviews Online

    Review series of 20+ titles in biomedical, physical and social sciences; searchable by author and key word.  Links to full text.

    • Coverage: 1984 to present
    Expand
  4. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [CSA]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    ED numbers available in microfiche 411
    • Coverage: 1966 to present
    Expand
  5. Journal Citation Reports

    The Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international.

    The JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. JCR Web shows the relationship between citing and cited journals in a clear, easy-to-use framework. JCR Web is available annually in two editions, the Science Edition and the Social Sciences Edition.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 2001 to date
    Expand
  6. MEDLINE

    The National Library of Medicine's premier database indexing literature in biomedicine, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    1966-present
    • Coverage: 1966-present
    Expand
  7. Mental Measurements Yearbook

    Provides descriptive information and reviews for more than 2,200 commercially available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor.

    NOTE: Tests are not included in the database; only reviews and information about obtaining the tests.

    • Coverage: 1985- present, updated every 6 months.
    Expand
  8. OLDMEDLINE [Ovid]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Coverage: 1950-1965
    Expand
  9. PEP Archive

    The PEP (Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing) Archive is a full-text, indexed and hyper-linked collection of many premier journals on psychoanalysis from 1920 on, including the Journal of the American Psychoanalytic Association and the International Journal of Psycho-Analysis.

    Searching is by author, title, journal, or year, and also by indicating any word or phrase, including a dream or a clinical dialog. The software's thesaurus function can automatically expand the search based on variations of psychoanalytic concepts and terms. In addition to the regular updates of the journals already included in the Archive, PEP will also periodically add new psychoanalytic books and journals to its collection.

    • Coverage: 1920 - present
    Expand
  10. PILOTS

    The PILOTS bibliographic database covers the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

    • Coverage: 1871-current
    Expand
  11. Psychiatry Online with DSM

    Psychiatry Online contains a collection of psychiatry books, journals and self-assessment tools available from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc. This collection includes online access to the latest version of DSM.

  12. PsycINFO (EBSCO)

    PsycINFO provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. More than 2.7 million records. Updated weekly. 99% of the citations are from peer-reviewed journals.

    • Coverage: 1800s - present
    Expand
  13. PsycTESTS

    PsycTESTS provides access to non-commercial psychological tests, measures, scales, and surveys as well as descriptive information. Most records include the full instrument.

    • Coverage: 1910-present
    Expand
  14. PubMed

    PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.

    PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

    • Coverage: 1950's-present
    Expand
  15. ScienceDirect / Science Direct

    Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles. (Incorporates Academic Press Journals).

    • Coverage: Varies
    Expand
  16. Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

    Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

    • Coverage: 1996 - current
    Expand
  17. Social Sciences Abstracts

    A bibliographic database that indexes journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Expand
  18. Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)

    A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.

    Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
    Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
    Index Chemicus 1996 to present
    Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
    Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: varies
    Expand