Results 1 - 15 of 15

  1. AccessScience Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

    Award-winning reference tool providing easy access to authoritative and up-to-date information across all major areas of science and technology.

  2. ALTBIB: Bibliography on Alternatives to Animal Testing

    Provides a search filter for PubMed which incorporates an extensive list of animal alternatives terminology that can be combined with the more specific terms of the research protocol; it also displays a listing of live PubMed searches on selected animal testing topics

  3. Animal Behavior Abstracts

    Indexes journals relevant to animal behavior covering such subjects as neurophysiology, behavioral ecology, genetics, applied ethology, and the biology of taxonomic groups, including summaries of both field and laboratory inquiries.

    • Coverage: 1982 to present
    Expand
  4. Anthropology Plus

    The primary database for searching the anthropological literature, Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from the UK's Royal Anthropological Institute.

    It indexes over 1000 anthropology journals as well as reports, edited monographs, and obituaries in the four fields (social/cultural, physical/biological, linguistic, archaeology) of anthropology and other related disciplines.

    • Coverage: Late 19th Century to present
    Expand
  5. BIOSIS Previews

    Encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research. This includes biology, botany, zoology, microbiology, veterinary medicine, biotechnology, environmental studies, biochemistry, biophysics, and bioengineering.

    Indexes journal articles, technical reports, meetings, reviews, and books.

    1989 to present
    • Coverage: 1985 to present
    Expand
  6. Current Protocols

    A collection of 13 comprehensive laboratory manuals of protocols for scientists conducting research. Regularly updated, they span the life sciences and include research methods and topical reviews.

    Complex procedures are clarified with illustrations, tables, data charts and diagrams.

    Expand
  7. MEDLINE

    The National Library of Medicine's premier database indexing literature in biomedicine, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    1966-present
    • Coverage: 1966-present
    Expand
  8. NTRL - National Technical Reports Library

    NTRL provides access to a large collection of historical and current authenticated government technical reports. The database includes over 2 million titles with links for over 700,000 full-text reports.

    • Coverage: 1964-present
    Expand
  9. PrimateLit

    Indexes the scientific literature on primatology/nonhuman primates. Coverage includes all publication categories (articles, books, abstracts, technical reports, dissertations, book chapters, etc.) and many subject areas including behavior, colony management, ecology, reproduction, field studies, disease models, veterinary science, psychology, physiology, pharmacology, evolution, taxonomy, developmental and molecular biology, genetics and zoogeography.

    Coordinated by the Wisconsin Primate Research Center and the Washington National Primate Research Center.

    • Coverage: 1940-present
    Expand
  10. PsycINFO (EBSCO)

    PsycINFO provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. More than 2.7 million records. Updated weekly. 99% of the citations are from peer-reviewed journals.

    • Coverage: 1800s - present
    Expand
  11. PubMed

    PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.

    PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

    • Coverage: 1950's-present
    Expand
  12. Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

    Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

    • Coverage: 1996 - current
    Expand
  13. SpringerProtocols

    SpringerProtocols is an electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences; protocols from Humana’s book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a vast number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.

  14. Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)

    A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.

    Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
    Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
    Index Chemicus 1996 to present
    Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
    Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: varies
    Expand
  15. Zoological Record

    Provides coverage of zoological and animal science literature covering all research from biochemistry to veterinary medicine. The database provides references from international serial publications, books, meetings, reviews and other non serial literature.

    • Coverage: 1978 to present
    Expand