Results 1 - 18 of 18

  1. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865
    Expand
  2. Census Data

    A collection of links to Internet/World Wide Web sites that provide access to demographic, economic, and social data. The sites are maintained by the U.S. Census Bureau, the Oregon State University Government Information Sharing Project, and the University of Virginia.

    • Coverage: Varies
    Expand
  3. Dissertations and Theses (Full-Text)

    ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

    Please note that some dissertations are unavailable as full-text due to author restrictions.

    Expand
  4. Foundation Directory

    This database, produced by the nation's leading authority on philanthropy, includes extensive program details for thousands of leading foundations; detailed application guidelines for more than 7,000 grants; and a searchable file of approximately half a million grants.

  5. Georgia Government Publications

    Georgia Government Publications contains scanned images of public documents of departments or agencies within the Georgia state government. Coverage encompasses audit reports, budget documents, monographs, newsletters, periodicals and serials from agencies including agriculture, arts, community affairs, courts, education, human resources, industry and trade, labor, legislature, natural resources and recreation.

    • Coverage: 1994 to present
    Expand
  6. Google Scholar

    Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

    NOTE: Users will need to update their settings within scholar.google.com. Go to Settings, click on Library Links (menu on left), and then search for Emory. Choose Find It @ Emory, and save the configuration. Users will then be able to search Google Scholar and have the "Find It @ Emory" links appear.  This setting should be saved if you are currently logged into a google account.

    Unlike a library database, many sources found in Google Scholar require payment before providing full text. Check ejournals@Emory, EUCLID, or Worldcat before paying for full text-- the Emory libraries may already have the source you need.

    • Coverage: Unknown
    Expand
  7. Health and Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCO)

    A database of measurement instruments which includes questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, project techniques, tests, interview schedules, and a variety of other means of evaluation.

    • Coverage: 1985 to present
    Expand
  8. ISI Proceedings

    Coverage includes international conferences, symposia, seminars, workshops, and conventions for the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Coverage includes international conferences, symposia, seminars, workshops, and conventions for the sciences, as well as social sciences, arts, and humanities.

    • Coverage: 1990-present
    Expand
  9. LexisNexis Academic Universe (now Nexis UNI)

    Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: Varies
    Expand
  10. NTRL - National Technical Reports Library

    NTRL provides access to a large collection of historical and current authenticated government technical reports. The database includes over 2 million titles with links for over 700,000 full-text reports.

    • Coverage: 1964-present
    Expand
  11. PapersFirst

    The PapersFirst database provides access to individual papers presented at conferences worldwide, PapersFirst covers every congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and meeting added to The British Library Document Supply Centre's vast proceedings collection since October 1993.

    Users may order the full text of papers cited in PapersFirst from The British Library using the FirstSearch online ordering service.

    • Coverage: October 1993-present
    Expand
  12. Population Index

    Indexes books, journals, working papers, and other materials on population topics. You may search the database for 1986-1999 (46,035 citations) by author, subject, geographical region and/or year.

    You may also search for text anywhere in a citation, including the title, series and abstract.

    • Coverage: 1986-2000
    Expand
  13. ProceedingsFirst

    The ProceedingsFirst database provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide. Each ProceedingsFirst record contains a list of the papers presented at each conference.

    Like its companion, PapersFirst, ProceedingsFirst provides access to The British Library Document Supply Centre's vast collection of conference proceedings.

    • Coverage: 1993-present
    Expand
  14. Regional Business News (formerly Business Wire News)

    Covers full-text newswires from all over the world, including PR Newswire and others. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events.

    Business Wire News may be searched individually or in conjunction with other EBSCOhost databases.

    • Coverage: Current 30 days
    Expand
  15. REHABDATA

    Includes reports, studies, and papers on physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.

    Coverage: 1956-present.

    • Coverage: 1956-Present
    Expand
  16. Research Library (ProQuest)

    Multidisciplinary database of articles from popular magazines and scholarly journals. Coverage: 1971-present (citations), 1986-present (fulltext).

    • Coverage: 1971-Present
    Expand
  17. World Development Indicators - WDI Online

    Provides access to statistical data for development indicators and time series data from 1960 forward for over 200 countries. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.

    Most recent data available via the Web version may be up to two years old. For some data sets,the CD-ROM version offers more years of data than Web version. CD-ROM is available in the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship on the third floor of the Robert W. Woodruff Library.

    • Coverage: 1960 to present
    Expand
  18. WorldCat

    The WorldCat database is the world's most comprehensive bibliography with bibliographic records representing information spanning 4,000 years. It is the OCLC Online Union Catalog of information contributed by OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) member libraries worldwide.

    Includes books, videos, journals, microfiche, websites, and much more.

    • Coverage: 1000 A.D. to present
    Expand