Results 1 - 25 of 27

  1. AccessEmergency Medicine

    Online resource that allows physicians and residents to find answers in one click for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED; includes textbooks, images and videos.

  2. AccessPhysiotherapy

    Extensive physical therapy resource that provides both students and physical therapists alike access to videos, self-learning, and leading physical therapy eBooks.

  3. AccessSurgery

    Integrated online resource that provides medical students, residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries from trusted sources.

  4. ACP Journal Club

    Summarizes articles from the biomedical literature that report original studies and systematic reviews warranting immediate attention by physicians. Includes commentary by clinical experts.

  5. BioMed Central

    Publishes peer-reviewed scientific journals rapidly and makes them freely available online. Includes biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, evolutionary biology, genetics, genomics, medicine, microbiology, nursing, and public health.

      Authors who publish with BioMed Central retain copyright over their work.

    Expand
  6. Books@OVID

    Full text, references, updates, and graphics from sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology.

  7. Child Development and Adolescent Studies

    Child Development & Adolescent Studies, produced by NISC, is today’s source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.

    Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed. More than 342,000 records are included with over 10,000 new records added each year.

    • Coverage: 1881-Current
    Expand
  8. ClinicalKey

    Resource for healthcare professionals to find answers to clinical questions, efficiently and effectively through eBooks, journals articles and more.

  9. Cochrane Library

    The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that provide high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Core content is produced by the Cochrane Collaboration and is updated quarterly.

    The following databases are included in the Cochrane Library: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (also includes Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; Cochrane Methodology Register; Health Technology Assessment Database; and NHS Economic Evaluation Database

    Expand
  10. Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM)

    Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM), co-developed by the National Library of Medicine (NLM)  and the National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH), is a subset of the PubMed database.  CAM was developed to assist users to search for journal articles related to traditional Asian medicine and therapies such as acupuncture, herbs and more.

  11. DynaMed Plus

    An evidence-based clinical reference tool, created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the "point-of-care."

  12. e-Anatomy (Premium)

    e-Anatomy is a subscription based, comprehensive interactive atlas of human anatomy with over 40 different modules covering the full body. Each module presents medical imaging examinations (e.g.

    CT scans and MRI) with annotated anatomical structures and diagrams. 

    Expand
  13. FA Davis PT Collection

    This is one of the most comprehensive physical therapy resources for both students and educators.  The F.A. Davis PT Collection has unique content only available in this resource.

  14. Health Source Nursing Academic Edition

    Covers scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines. Includes the USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.

    Provides full-text from 1990 to present and abstracts from 1984 to present.

    • Coverage: 1984 to present
    Expand
  15. Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office. U.S. Army, Series 1-5

    A bibliography or list of items in the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office, U.S. Army. It is an important resource for researchers in the history of medicine, history of science, and for clinical research.

    Coverage: 1880-1961.

    Expand
  16. Isabel

    A differential diagnosis generator used by clinicians world over, it is integrated with Emory's subscription to DynaMed Plus.

  17. JAMAevidence

    JAMAevidence provides tools for understanding and applying medical literature and making clinical diagnoses. It helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.

  18. Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database

    The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database provides easy access to resources for finding and using evidence to inform clinical decision-making. This database consists of several JBI databases, including the JBI Library of Systematic reviews, Best Practice Information sheets, Evidence Summaries and Evidence Based Recommended Practices.

  19. Journals@Ovid

    Provides full-text of journals in clinical medicine, behavioral and social sciences, life sciences, nursing, and physical science. Emory's Health Sciences Center Library has subscribed to many of these in full-text, although users can access bibliographic information for all of the indexed journals.

    • Coverage: 1993 to present
    Expand
  20. LOCATORplus (NLM)

    Searchable catalog of books, journals, and other resources at the National Library of Medicine; also links to MEDLINE/PubMed, MedlinePlus, tutorials and other resources.

  21. Merck Manuals

    The Merck Manuals have been standard medical reference sources for over 100 years providing detailed information on virtually all disorders, complete with discussion of symptoms and current therapy.

    The publisher provides free access to four Merck Manuals:

    The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy;
    The Merck Manual Home Edition providing medical information in everyday language;
    The Merck Manual of Geriatrics, and
    the Merck Manual of Patient Symptoms.
    PLEASE NOTE: The Merck Index is a separate publication from the Merck Manuals. Although listed on the Merck Manuals page, full access to the Merck Index is not available.
    Expand
  22. Methods in Enzymology

    Methods in Enzymology is a series of scientific publications focused primarily on research methods in biochemistry, and offers detailed descriptions of experimental techniques.

    The range of topics has now broadened, however, to include research in the life sciences and biotechnology.



    • Coverage: 1955 - present
    Expand
  23. OVID

    Platform to search MEDLINE,  Books@OVID, Journals@OVID, and International Pharmaceutical Abstracts.  

  24. Psychiatry Online with DSM

    Psychiatry Online contains a collection of psychiatry books, journals and self-assessment tools available from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc. This collection includes online access to the latest version of DSM.

  25. PubMed

    PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals.

    PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

    • Coverage: 1950's-present
    Expand