Results 51 - 75 of 112

  1. Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office. U.S. Army, Series 1-5

    A bibliography or list of items in the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office, U.S. Army. It is an important resource for researchers in the history of medicine, history of science, and for clinical research.

    Coverage: 1880-1961.

    Expand
  2. Isabel

    A differential diagnosis generator used by clinicians world over, it is integrated with Emory's subscription to DynaMed Plus.

  3. ISI Proceedings

    Coverage includes international conferences, symposia, seminars, workshops, and conventions for the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Coverage includes international conferences, symposia, seminars, workshops, and conventions for the sciences, as well as social sciences, arts, and humanities.

    • Coverage: 1990-present
    Expand
  4. JAMAevidence

    JAMAevidence provides tools for understanding and applying medical literature and making clinical diagnoses. It helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.

  5. Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database

    The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database provides easy access to resources for finding and using evidence to inform clinical decision-making. This database consists of several JBI databases, including the JBI Library of Systematic reviews, Best Practice Information sheets, Evidence Summaries and Evidence Based Recommended Practices.

  6. Journal Citation Reports

    The Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international.

    The JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. JCR Web shows the relationship between citing and cited journals in a clear, easy-to-use framework. JCR Web is available annually in two editions, the Science Edition and the Social Sciences Edition.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 2001 to date
    Expand
  7. Journals@Ovid

    Provides full-text of journals in clinical medicine, behavioral and social sciences, life sciences, nursing, and physical science. Emory's Health Sciences Center Library has subscribed to many of these in full-text, although users can access bibliographic information for all of the indexed journals.

    • Coverage: 1993 to present
    Expand
  8. JSTOR

    JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.

    JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.

    • Coverage: Varies
    Expand
  9. LexisNexis State Capital

    Provides comprehensive access to state government information, including legislative bills & calendars, regulations & codes, statutes, contact information and more.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: Current
    Expand
  10. LOCATORplus (NLM)

    Searchable catalog of books, journals, and other resources at the National Library of Medicine; also links to MEDLINE/PubMed, MedlinePlus, tutorials and other resources.

  11. Lynda.com

    Lynda.com is an online training library that contains thousands of video courses on technology, business and professional skills. Each course is broken up into short segments that cover specific topics within a skillset.

    Users can develop proficiency in technologies like Adobe Creative Cloud, Microsoft Office, WordPress and SPSS, as well as professional skills like giving presentations and resume writing.  

    Lynda.com can be used on- or off-campus and on mobile devices. Simply click the login button on http://it.emory.edu/lynda and login with your Emory NetID and password. Check out the “help” section on that site for instructions on accessing via iOS and Android apps. Please note that if you go directly to Lynda.com without using the portal link, you’ll need to use the “Organization Login” and enter “emory.edu” in the organization text field at the bottom of the login box to proceed through the Emory Login service.
    Expand
  12. MedicLatina

    MedicLatina provides access to full text articles in Spanish to journals from 130 well respected peer-reviewed medical journals.

  13. MEDLINE

    The National Library of Medicine's premier database indexing literature in biomedicine, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    1966-present
    • Coverage: 1966-present
    Expand
  14. MEDLINEplus (at National Library of Medicine/National Institutes of Health)

    MEDLINEplus, a service of the National Library of Medicine/National Institutes of Health, provides resources on common diseases and conditions, a medical encyclopedia and dictionary, directories for locating hospitals and doctors, information on prescription and non-prescription drugs, and more information of interest to the public.

  15. Mental Measurements Yearbook

    Provides descriptive information and reviews for more than 2,200 commercially available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor.

    NOTE: Tests are not included in the database; only reviews and information about obtaining the tests.

    • Coverage: 1985- present, updated every 6 months.
    Expand
  16. Merck Manuals

    The Merck Manuals have been standard medical reference sources for over 100 years providing detailed information on virtually all disorders, complete with discussion of symptoms and current therapy.

    The publisher provides free access to four Merck Manuals:

    The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy;
    The Merck Manual Home Edition providing medical information in everyday language;
    The Merck Manual of Geriatrics, and
    the Merck Manual of Patient Symptoms.
    PLEASE NOTE: The Merck Index is a separate publication from the Merck Manuals. Although listed on the Merck Manuals page, full access to the Merck Index is not available.
    Expand
  17. Methods in Enzymology

    Methods in Enzymology is a series of scientific publications focused primarily on research methods in biochemistry, and offers detailed descriptions of experimental techniques.

    The range of topics has now broadened, however, to include research in the life sciences and biotechnology.



    • Coverage: 1955 - present
    Expand
  18. Nature Masterclasses

    Nature Masterclasses is an online course in scientific writing and publishing. The course is taught by editors from the Nature journals, contains 15 modules, and covers the entire scientific publishing process – from writing a paper to publication.

  19. Netter Presenter

    Full set of images from the Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy, 5th edition. More than 200 additional clinically-focused illustrations and radiologic images, as well as videos created from the new Netter's 3D Interactive Anatomy, and selected videos from Netter's Online Dissection Modules.For tips on how to view and download images, create online presentations, and image disclaimer, use Netter Presenter Get Started Guide.

  20. NLM Gateway

    Allows simultaneous searching of multiple National Library of Medicine databases via a single interface. This also provides access to OLDMEDLINE (journal citations for 1953-1965).

    Coverage: 1953-present.

    • Coverage: 1953-Present
    Expand
  21. NTRL - National Technical Reports Library

    NTRL provides access to a large collection of historical and current authenticated government technical reports. The database includes over 2 million titles with links for over 700,000 full-text reports.

    • Coverage: 1964-present
    Expand
  22. OECDiLibrary

    OECDiLibrary is an online service that provides full-text access to OECD studies, periodicals, and statistics. Included are annuals, outlooks, policy reviews, conference proceedings, analytical reports, guidelines, working papers, all periodicals, and numerous statistical databases.

    • Coverage: 1960 to present
    Expand
  23. OLDMEDLINE [Ovid]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Coverage: 1950-1965
    Expand
  24. OVID

    Platform to search MEDLINE,  Books@OVID, Journals@OVID, and International Pharmaceutical Abstracts.  

  25. PapersFirst

    The PapersFirst database provides access to individual papers presented at conferences worldwide, PapersFirst covers every congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and meeting added to The British Library Document Supply Centre's vast proceedings collection since October 1993.

    Users may order the full text of papers cited in PapersFirst from The British Library using the FirstSearch online ordering service.

    • Coverage: October 1993-present
    Expand