Results 1 - 4 of 4

  1. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865
    Expand
  2. Google Scholar

    Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

    NOTE: Users will need to update their settings within scholar.google.com. Go to Settings, click on Library Links (menu on left), and then search for Emory. Choose Find It @ Emory, and save the configuration. Users will then be able to search Google Scholar and have the "Find It @ Emory" links appear.  This setting should be saved if you are currently logged into a google account.

    Unlike a library database, many sources found in Google Scholar require payment before providing full text. Check ejournals@Emory, EUCLID, or Worldcat before paying for full text-- the Emory libraries may already have the source you need.

    • Coverage: Unknown
    Expand
  3. JSTOR

    JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.

    JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.

    • Coverage: Varies
    Expand
  4. Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

    Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

    • Coverage: 1996 - current
    Expand