Results 1 - 9 of 9

  1. AccessEmergency Medicine

    Online resource that allows physicians and residents to find answers in one click for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED; includes textbooks, images and videos.

  2. AccessSurgery

    Integrated online resource that provides medical students, residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries from trusted sources.

  3. ACP Journal Club

    Summarizes articles from the biomedical literature that report original studies and systematic reviews warranting immediate attention by physicians. Includes commentary by clinical experts.

  4. ACP Medicine

    A comprehensive, evidence-based reference for current answers on clinical care. ACP Medicine is now called Scientific American Medicine.

  5. DynaMed Plus

    An evidence-based clinical reference tool, created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the "point-of-care."

  6. OVID

    Platform to search MEDLINE,  Books@OVID, Journals@OVID, and International Pharmaceutical Abstracts.  

  7. Psychiatry Online with DSM

    Psychiatry Online contains a collection of psychiatry books, journals and self-assessment tools available from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc. This collection includes online access to the latest version of DSM.

  8. Stat!Ref

    Full text of 20 clinical medicine textbooks as well as drug, coding, and reference works.

  9. VisualDx

    VisualDx, a clinical information tool, sponsored by the Georgia Department of Public Health, will no longer be available from the Emory Libraries websites as of July 30, 2015; the Georgia Department of Public Health has cancelled its subscription. Here are alternative, Emory Libraries licensed resources that provide similar content.For images of skin findings:These databases allow you to search for images/multimedia:

    VisualDx, a clinical information tool, sponsored by the Georgia Department of Public Health, will no longer be available from the Emory Libraries websites as of July 30, 2015; the Georgia Department of Public Health has cancelled its subscription. Here are alternative, Emory Libraries licensed resources that provide similar content.

    For images of skin findings:These databases allow you to search for images/multimedia:

    For differential diagnosis
    • Clinical Keysearch for a disease. The display will include a differential diagnosis from Ferri's Clinical Advisor or First Consult
    • Gideon (for infectious diseases). Under the Diagnosis tab, select multiple pathogens and use the Compare button to see a comparison of clinical findings

    Under the Diseases tab, select geographic and demographic factors, as well as clinical findings, to display a

    Expand