Results 1 - 13 of 13

  1. AccessScience Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

    Award-winning reference tool providing easy access to authoritative and up-to-date information across all major areas of science and technology.

  2. Annual Reviews Online

    Review series of 20+ titles in biomedical, physical and social sciences; searchable by author and key word.  Links to full text.

    • Coverage: 1984 to present
    Expand
  3. Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

    ELS highlights structures, processes, methods, systems and applications across the biological and biomedical sciences with illustrations, further readings, and video clips.

    Includes a dictionary and biographies. Subjects covered include biochemistry, cell biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, microbiology, neuroscience, and bioethics.

    Expand
  4. Journal Citation Reports

    The Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is a resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international.

    The JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. JCR Web shows the relationship between citing and cited journals in a clear, easy-to-use framework. JCR Web is available annually in two editions, the Science Edition and the Social Sciences Edition.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 2001 to date
    Expand
  5. Journals@Ovid

    Provides full-text of journals in clinical medicine, behavioral and social sciences, life sciences, nursing, and physical science. Emory's Health Sciences Center Library has subscribed to many of these in full-text, although users can access bibliographic information for all of the indexed journals.

    • Coverage: 1993 to present
    Expand
  6. JSTOR

    JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics.

    JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.

    • Coverage: Varies
    Expand
  7. NTRL - National Technical Reports Library

    NTRL provides access to a large collection of historical and current authenticated government technical reports. The database includes over 2 million titles with links for over 700,000 full-text reports.

    • Coverage: 1964-present
    Expand
  8. Science Citation Index Expanded

    The Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Subjects include: Biochemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, and Medicine. SCI is included as a part of Web of Science.

    SCI can be searched via an Endnote connection file.

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: 1955 to present
    Expand
  9. ScienceDirect / Science Direct

    Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles. (Incorporates Academic Press Journals).

    • Coverage: Varies
    Expand
  10. SciFinder

    A gateway to searching all chemical substances, reactions, and references indexed by Chemical Abstracts Service from 1907 to present. Coverage also includes over 200,000 pre-1907 records.

    First-time users must create an account linked to an Emory email address. Instructions for registration, including a registration link, can be found here: http://guides.main.library.emory.edu/scifinder

    • Coverage: 1907 to present
    Expand
  11. Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

    Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

    • Coverage: 1996 - current
    Expand
  12. ToxNet

    A cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, genetic toxicology, risk assessments, pollution, and related areas.

  13. Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)

    A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.

    Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
    Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
    Index Chemicus 1996 to present
    Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
    Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: varies
    Expand