All Databases

Results 26 - 50 of 111

  1. Comprehensive Physiology

    This American Physiological Society publication comprises both the landmark Handbook of Physiology and updated review articles by leaders in physiological research.

  2. Contemporary Women's Issues

    Covers global information on women from journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies. Information on women is available in the disciplines of sociology, psychology, law, health, education, and business.

    • Coverage: 1992 to present
    Expand
  3. Current Protocols

    A collection of 13 comprehensive laboratory manuals of protocols for scientists conducting research. Regularly updated, they span the life sciences and include research methods and topical reviews.

    Complex procedures are clarified with illustrations, tables, data charts and diagrams.

    Expand
  4. Dissertations and Theses (Full-Text)

    ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

    Please note that some dissertations are unavailable as full-text due to author restrictions.

    Expand
  5. DynaMed Plus

    An evidence-based clinical reference tool, created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the "point-of-care."

  6. e-Anatomy

    e-Anatomy is a comprehensive interactive atlas of human anatomy with over 40 different modules covering the full body. Each module presents medical imaging examinations (e.g.

    CT scans and MRI) with annotated anatomical structures and diagrams. 

    Expand
  7. EIU Country Reports

    EIU Country Reports cover nearly 200 countries. Each report examines and explains in depth the country's political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sectoral trends, and foreign trade and payments.

    Detailed two-year forecasts complement the analysis and pinpoint political and economic developments and trends.

    Expand
  8. EMBASE

    Indexes international biomedical journals covering public health, toxicology, pharmacology, drug research, health policy and management, psychiatry, psychology, biomedical engineering, alternative medicine, and environmental health.

    • Coverage: 1980 to present
    Expand
  9. Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

    ELS highlights structures, processes, methods, systems and applications across the biological and biomedical sciences with illustrations, further readings, and video clips.

    Includes a dictionary and biographies. Subjects covered include biochemistry, cell biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, microbiology, neuroscience, and bioethics.

    Expand
  10. ENTREZ, the Life Sciences Search Engine

    Molecular biology data and bibliographic citations from the NCBI's integrated databases; includes gene and protein sequences, structures, chromosome maps. Databases include OMIM, Genome Project, PubChem, Taxonomy, and others.

  11. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) [CSA]

    ERIC is the premier index for education literature and consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). RIE includes ERIC documents, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.

    CIJE indexes more than 775 journal articles.

    Coverage is from 1966 - current.
    Microfiche of ERIC documents until June 2004 is available in microfiche drawer 411.

    ED numbers available in microfiche 411
    • Coverage: 1966 to present
    Expand
  12. Europa World Plus

    Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on worldwide affairs, and the nine volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series.

    First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.

    Expand
  13. Factiva

    Factiva lets you quickly search nearly 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires.

    In addition, Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal. You also can search the content of more than 9,000 Web sites.

    Factiva lets you quickly search nearly 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires. In addition, Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal. You also can search the content of more than 9,000 Web sites.
    Expand
  14. Faculty of 1000

    Faculty of 1000 is a revolutionary new online research service that will comprehensively and systematically highlight and review the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 1000 selected leading researchers.

  15. Foundation Directory

    This database, produced by the nation's leading authority on philanthropy, includes extensive program details for thousands of leading foundations; detailed application guidelines for more than 7,000 grants; and a searchable file of approximately half a million grants.

  16. Georgia Government Publications

    Georgia Government Publications contains scanned images of public documents of departments or agencies within the Georgia state government. Coverage encompasses audit reports, budget documents, monographs, newsletters, periodicals and serials from agencies including agriculture, arts, community affairs, courts, education, human resources, industry and trade, labor, legislature, natural resources and recreation.

    • Coverage: 1994 to present
    Expand
  17. GIDEON (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Network)

    GIDEON (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Network) is a global infectious disease knowledge management tool. GIDEON consists of three modules, which are continually updated: Infectious Diseases, Microbiology and Occupational Toxicology.

    GIDEON includes worldwide data sources and adheres to the standards of Evidence Based Medicine.

    • Coverage: Continually Updated
    Expand
  18. Global Health (CABI)

    International coverage of communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS), tropical and parasitic diseases, human nutrition, community and public health, and medicinal and poisonous plants.

    • Coverage: 1973 - present
    Expand
  19. Google Scholar

    Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

    NOTE: Users will need to update their settings within scholar.google.com. Go to Settings, click on Library Links (menu on left), and then search for Emory. Choose Find It @ Emory, and save the configuration. Users will then be able to search Google Scholar and have the "Find It @ Emory" links appear.  This setting should be saved if you are currently logged into a google account.

    Unlike a library database, many sources found in Google Scholar require payment before providing full text. Check ejournals@Emory, EUCLID, or Worldcat before paying for full text-- the Emory libraries may already have the source you need.

    • Coverage: Unknown
    Expand
  20. GPO Access

    The U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) provides access to legislative, executive, judicial, and regulatory documents produced by the Federal Government. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: July 1976 to present
    Expand
  21. GPO Monthly Catalog

    The U.S. Government Printing Office Monthly Catalog of Publications is a database consisting of citations to documents published by the GPO since July 1976. The Catalog includes references to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.

    The print edition counterpart to this database has been published by the government under various titles since 1895.

    • Coverage: July 1976 to present
    Expand
  22. Health and Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCO)

    A database of measurement instruments which includes questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, project techniques, tests, interview schedules, and a variety of other means of evaluation.

    • Coverage: 1985 to present
    Expand
  23. Health Source Nursing Academic Edition

    Covers scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines. Includes the USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.

    Provides full-text from 1990 to present and abstracts from 1984 to present.

    • Coverage: 1984 to present
    Expand
  24. IEEE Xplore

    The IEEE Xplore Digital Library provides full-text access to all IEEE journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings, IEE journals and conference proceedings, and all active IEEE Standards.

    Coverage is from 1988-present, with backfiles dating to 1913 for some selected journal titles.

    • Coverage: 1913-present
    Expand
  25. Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office. U.S. Army, Series 1-5

    A bibliography or list of items in the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office, U.S. Army. It is an important resource for researchers in the history of medicine, history of science, and for clinical research.

    Coverage: 1880-1961.

    Expand