Results 101 - 111 of 111
SpringerImages is a growing collection of scientific images and videos that spans the scientific, technical and medical fields, including high-quality clinical images from imagesMD.Expand
The continually updated collection gathers photos, graphs, histograms, figures, and tables from Springer journals. Users can create personalized image sets, and can easily export images for use in their own presentations or lectures.Walk in users: OK
SpringerProtocols is an electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences; protocols from Humana’s book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a vast number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.
Full text of 20 clinical medicine textbooks as well as drug, coding, and reference works.
A cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, genetic toxicology, risk assessments, pollution, and related areas.
Provides data on over 210,000 regularly published and irregularly issued serials including over 47,000 cessations since 1979. This reference provides purchasing and contact information (conventional and electronic) for over 90,000 publishers in 200 countries.Expand
Presents current monthly economic statistics for most of the countries and areas of the world. Many of these special tables are also reproduced in the United Nations Statistical Yearbook.
A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.Expand
Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
Index Chemicus 1996 to present
Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.Expand
Nearly 800 sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.
Provides access to statistical data for development indicators and time series data from 1960 forward for over 200 countries. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.Expand
Most recent data available via the Web version may be up to two years old. For some data sets,the CD-ROM version offers more years of data than Web version. CD-ROM is available in the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship on the third floor of the Robert W. Woodruff Library.
The WorldCat database is the world's most comprehensive bibliography with bibliographic records representing information spanning 4,000 years. It is the OCLC Online Union Catalog of information contributed by OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) member libraries worldwide.Expand
Includes books, videos, journals, microfiche, websites, and much more.
Provides coverage of zoological and animal science literature covering all research from biochemistry to veterinary medicine. The database provides references from international serial publications, books, meetings, reviews and other non serial literature.Expand