Results 1 - 6 of 6
MedicLatina provides access to full text articles in Spanish to journals from 130 well respected peer-reviewed medical journals.
The National Library of Medicine's premier database indexing literature in biomedicine, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.Expand1966-present
MEDLINEplus, a service of the National Library of Medicine/National Institutes of Health, provides resources on common diseases and conditions, a medical encyclopedia and dictionary, directories for locating hospitals and doctors, information on prescription and non-prescription drugs, and more information of interest to the public.
Provides descriptive information and reviews for more than 2,200 commercially available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor.Expand
NOTE: Tests are not included in the database; only reviews and information about obtaining the tests.
The Merck Manuals have been standard medical reference sources for over 100 years providing detailed information on virtually all disorders, complete with discussion of symptoms and current therapy.Expand
The publisher provides free access to four Merck Manuals:The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy;
The Merck Manual Home Edition providing medical information in everyday language;
The Merck Manual of Geriatrics, and
the Merck Manual of Patient Symptoms.
PLEASE NOTE: The Merck Index is a separate publication from the Merck Manuals. Although listed on the Merck Manuals page, full access to the Merck Index is not available.
Methods in Enzymology is a series of scientific publications focused primarily on research methods in biochemistry, and offers detailed descriptions of experimental techniques.Expand
The range of topics has now broadened, however, to include research in the life sciences and biotechnology.