All Databases

Results 1 - 25 of 105

  1. ABI/Inform Complete (at ProQuest)

    Covers business and management from U.S. and international journals and trade magazines, including company histories, competitive intelligence, and product development.

    Topics include advertising, banking, broadcasting, computers, economics, foreign investment, health care, insurance, international trade, management, marketing, public administration, real estate, taxation, telecommunications, and transportation.Tutorial available.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
    • Coverage: 1971 to present
    Expand
  2. Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

    In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.

    • Coverage: Dates vary. Some content goes as far back as 1865
    Expand
  3. AccessEmergency Medicine

    Online resource that allows physicians and residents to find answers in one click for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED; includes textbooks, images and videos.

  4. AccessMedicine

    Provides access to online versions of medical and clinical texts, images, and videos. Topics include biochemistry, biostatistics, microbiology, ethics, and psychiatry.

  5. AccessScience Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

    Award-winning reference tool providing easy access to authoritative and up-to-date information across all major areas of science and technology.

  6. AccessSurgery

    Integrated online resource that provides medical students, residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries from trusted sources.

  7. ACP Journal Club

    Summarizes articles from the biomedical literature that report original studies and systematic reviews warranting immediate attention by physicians. Includes commentary by clinical experts.

  8. ACP Medicine

    A comprehensive, evidence-based reference for current answers on clinical care.

  9. AGRICOLA

    AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library and covers every major agricultural subject. The citations consist of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, conference proceedings, serials, technical reports, patents, software, and other materials on a broad range of agricultural topics.

    • Coverage: 1970 to present
    Expand
  10. Alt HealthWatch

    Alt HealthWatch focuses on multiple perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full-text content comes from more than 160 international peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports, proceedings, and association and consumer newsletters, plus hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.

    • Coverage: 1990-date
    Expand
  11. ALTBIB: Bibliography on Alternatives to Animal Testing

    Provides a search filter for PubMed which incorporates an extensive list of animal alternatives terminology that can be combined with the more specific terms of the research protocol; it also displays a listing of live PubMed searches on selected animal testing topics

  12. Anatomy.TV

    Detailed 3D model of the Human Anatomy software, available via web browser.

  13. Animal Behavior Abstracts

    Indexes journals relevant to animal behavior covering such subjects as neurophysiology, behavioral ecology, genetics, applied ethology, and the biology of taxonomic groups, including summaries of both field and laboratory inquiries.

    • Coverage: 1982 to present
    Expand
  14. Annual Reviews Online

    Review series of 20+ titles in biomedical, physical and social sciences; searchable by author and key word.  Links to full text.

    • Coverage: 1984 to present
    Expand
  15. Anthropology Plus

    The primary database for searching the anthropological literature, Anthropology Plus combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from the UK's Royal Anthropological Institute.

    It indexes over 1000 anthropology journals as well as reports, edited monographs, and obituaries in the four fields (social/cultural, physical/biological, linguistic, archaeology) of anthropology and other related disciplines.

    • Coverage: Late 19th Century to present
    Expand
  16. BCC Research Reports

    BCC Research is a leading information resource producing high-quality market research reports, conferences and  newsletters.  The reports cover numerous industries including environment, healthcare, technology, and engineering, and explore major developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations.

    Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.

    • Coverage: 2000-present
    Expand
  17. BioMed Central

    Publishes peer-reviewed scientific journals rapidly and makes them freely available online. Includes biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, evolutionary biology, genetics, genomics, medicine, microbiology, nursing, and public health.

      Authors who publish with BioMed Central retain copyright over their work.

    Expand
  18. BIOSIS Previews

    Encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research. This includes biology, botany, zoology, microbiology, veterinary medicine, biotechnology, environmental studies, biochemistry, biophysics, and bioengineering.

    Indexes journal articles, technical reports, meetings, reviews, and books.

    1989 to present
    • Coverage: 1985 to present
    Expand
  19. Books@OVID

    Full text, references, updates, and graphics from sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology.

  20. CAB Abstracts

    CAB Direct is the most thorough and extensive source of reference in the applied life sciences, incorporating the leading bibliographic databases CAB Abstracts and Global Health.Five (5) simultaneous users.

    Five (5) simultaneous users.
    • Coverage: 1973-present
    Expand
  21. Census Data

    A collection of links to Internet/World Wide Web sites that provide access to demographic, economic, and social data. The sites are maintained by the U.S. Census Bureau, the Oregon State University Government Information Sharing Project, and the University of Virginia.

    • Coverage: Varies
    Expand
  22. CINAHL

    The Cumulated Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature database provides comprehensive coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines.

    • Coverage: 1983 - present
    Expand
  23. Cochrane Library

    The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that provide high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Core content is produced by the Cochrane Collaboration and is updated quarterly.

    The following databases are included in the Cochrane Library: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (also includes Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews); Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; Cochrane Methodology Register; Health Technology Assessment Database; and NHS Economic Evaluation Database

    Expand
  24. Comprehensive Physiology

    This American Physiological Society publication comprises both the landmark Handbook of Physiology and updated review articles by leaders in physiological research.

  25. Contemporary Women's Issues

    Covers global information on women from journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies. Information on women is available in the disciplines of sociology, psychology, law, health, education, and business.

    • Coverage: 1992 to present
    Expand